Advocating for Indigenous Genius, Indigeneity and Wellbeing

Leave a comment

**UPDATED LIST – Who is attending the Indigenous #recognition summit? #CRSummit HT @NC_Robinson @SivParker

Who is attending the Indigenous recognition summit?

40 people are expected to attend the summit including:


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner Mick Gooda

Joint director of the Recognise campaign Tanya Hosch

Reconciliation Australia CEO Justin Mohamed

National Congress of Australia’s First Peoples co-chairs Kirstie Parker and Lez Malezer

WA Indigenous leader Patrick Dodson

University of Canberra Chancellor Tom Calma

Arnhem Land senior Gumatj leader Djawa Yunupingu

Academic and anthropologist Marcia Langton

Director of the Cape York Institute Noel Pearson

Former Senator Aden Ridgeway

Cape York Land Council chairman Richie Ahmat

Northern Land Council chief executive Joe Morrison

Central Land Council director David Ross

Eddie Mabo’s daughter Gail Mabo

Film director and producer Rachel Perkins, daughter of Charlie Perkins

Businesswoman and member of the PM’s Indigenous Advisory Council Leah Armstrong

Businesswoman and member of the PM’s Indigenous Advisory Council Josie Cashman


Prime Minister Tony Abbott

Opposition Leader Bill Shorten

Indigenous Affairs Minister Nigel Scullion

Opposition Indigenous Affairs spokesman Shayne Neumann

Liberal Federal MP Ken Wyatt

Labor Senator Nova Peris

Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister Alan Tudge

Source : ABC News